Annonying Stages OF Alzheimer’s;People Don’t Ignored

Alzheimer’s disease is a progressive disease, developing slowly and gradually worsening, typically over a period of several years. It impacts memory, thinking, language, problem-solving, and even personality and movement as the disease progresses. While not everyone will experience the same symptoms, and the disease may progress at a different rate for each individual, there is a similar trajectory that most people follow as the disease progresses. The typical stages of Alzheimer’s disease may be broken down into three, five, or seven stages..

prior to Diagnosis: No Dementia

In the first three stages of the seven-stages of alzheimer, an individual is not considered to have dementia, as the symptoms are commonly associated with typical aging and are not typically noticeable by healthcare providers or family members. This is also known as stages of Alzheimer’s Disease.

Stage One: No Impairment

In the first stage, a person with stages of  Alzheimer’s disease has no memory impairment with no evident symptoms of dementia. At this stages of  Alzheimer’s disease is undetectable. This stage is also sometimes called No Cognitive Decline.

Stage Two: Very Mild Cognitive Decline

In this stage, a person with stages of  Alzheimer’s disease begins to experience the typical forgetfulness associated with aging. They may forget where they left their car keys or their purse. These symptoms are typically not noticed by the individual’s family members or physician.

Stage Three: Mild Cognitive Decline

Individuals in this stages of alzheimer  increased forgetfulness as well as slight difficulty with focus or concentration. These symptoms may result in decreased work performance for those in the workforce, or for those who do not hold outside employment, they may experience decreased performance in ordinary household tasks such as cleaning or paying bills. They may get lost or begin to struggle to find the right words in communication.

Early-Stage Dementia

In the first three stages above, an individual is not considered to have dementia. At stages of Alzheimer four, however, that changes, and a person is considered to have early-stage dementia. Note that early-stage dementia differs from early-onset dementia or early-onset Alzheimer’s disease, which refers to the onset of clinical symptoms prior to age 65.

Stage Four: Moderate Cognitive Decline

Stage four comprises what is clinically described as early-stage of Alzheimer. A person with early-stage dementia (in stage four of the seven-stage model) will experience increased forgetfulness, often forgetting recent events, as well as difficulty concentrating, difficulty with problem-solving, and difficulty managing finances. They may have challenges when traveling to unfamiliar areas alone, and they may have difficulty performing complex tasks or organizing and expressing thoughts.

Mid-Stage Dementia

Stage five marks the beginning of mid-stage dementia, which continues through stage six.

Stage Five: Moderately Severe Cognitive Decline

Major memory deficiencies are present beginning in stage five, and people in this stage of  Alzheimer’s the disease may require assistance with activities of daily living, such as bathing, dressing, and preparing meals. Memory deficits in this stage of alzheimer are severe, with individuals often forgetting prominent bits of information that affect their daily lives – such as their home address or phone number. They may not be able to identify where they are (orientation to place) or what time of day it is (orientation to time). Stage five lasts, on average, one and a half years.

Stage Six: Severe Cognitive Decline

Also known as Middle Dementia, stage six marks a period in which a person requires substantial assistance to carry out day-to-day activities. They may have little memory of

Stage Seven: Very Severe Cognitive Decline

Also known as Late Dementia, stages od Alzheimer is the final stage in the progression of Alzheimer’s disease. At this stage, most people will have lost their ability to speak or communicate. They often require assistance with most of their activities, including toileting, eating, dressing, bathing, and other daily activities, around the clock. Because people in stage seven often lose psychomotor capabilities, they may be unable to walk or require significant assistance with ambulation. This stage os Alzheimer lasts an average of two and a half years.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *